Coming back to OklaHOMEa

Posted on August 24, 2012

0



That’s right ladies and gentlemen, I’m coming Home!

The flights are booked and in around 6 weeks time, I shall be back in Oklahoma ready to keep my undefeated streak going as I hope to get tickets to see OUr Sooners play Texas, Kansas and Notre Dame. I plan to finish the trip 3-0 and 5-0 all time, nothing else will do! When I saw the schedule come out this stretch was the ones that stood out to me, 2 home games and the big one, the one that all Sooner fans must get in, the RRR at the Cotton Bowl.

So here we go again, much less time to “plan” things and just me this time, but with lots more time to be had in Norman and OKC!

Journey:

Bourne to Peterborough – Bus – 20 miles

Peterborough to Heathrow – Train & Tube – 100 miles

Heathrow to Chicago O’Hare – Plane – 4,000 miles

Chicago to Will Rogers OKC – Plane – 700 miles

OKC to Norman – Car – 25 miles

Total = 4,845 miles

I can’t wait to come back to the place that gave me so much, meet as many new people that I can and enjoy this Oklahoman hospitality once again. As usual, if you have any must do places to visit and see, let me know on here or twitter!

